The Pain (8/22/13)

Although we might not have all the answers to our questions, but we know the singular reason for His death; you and I

THE RIVER WALK

Read: Job 4:1-7:21, 1 Corinthians 14:18-40, Psalm 37:30-40, Proverbs 21:27

Oh, that I might have my request, that God would grant my desire. I wish he would crush me. I wish he would reach out his hand and kill me. (Job 6:8-9)

raccoon

Relate: I’m allergic to raccoons. Not just raccoons, cats and dogs, mostly dogs, cows and horses, even pigs. I know all this from exposure. Even the raccoons.

It was the summer between sixth and seventh grade. We were living at a campground for a couple months because we had sold our house but were still waiting to close on the house we were to purchase. So in the intervening time I lived a junior high boy’s dream. From around Labor Day to Columbus Day my home was a tent, my oven a campfire and my backyard the mountains and trails and lakes that were Green Lakes State Park.

Apparently, one day while…

View original post 803 more words

Leave a Reply

