Red alert: Don’t lose a dime!

image

Often time, the Holyspirit acts as an alert producer. In the midst of our thoughts, and desicion making process, He delights in guiding our choices- I believe His slogan would be “follow my instruction and you wouldn’t loss a dime”.

Last week Thursday, I went to the bank to carry out some transactions among which was paying for an ebook. As I took out a deposit slip to fill, I had this nudging in my spirit (fear/anxiety,which manifested as an increased heart beat), it was His warning alert going off on my inside. But I stubbornly waved it off.

“I was doing the right thing”, I thought …really, tell me what could have been “wrong” with paying for an ebook?

“Stop making me scared” I said, speaking to Him. That was where I missed it.

The Holyspirit is not the spirit of fear, and the red alerts He gives are for our good, to prevent us from wasting resources and wishing we hadn’t made foolish decisions. I made one on Thursday.

Apostle Paul, in his address to Timothy, pointed that the Holyspirit is the spirit of power, love and sound mind.

“For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.”
2 Timothy 1:7 KJV  

How would I have known that I was making an overpayment, depositing an extra N2000 into the seller’s account, but He (who is the source of infinite wisdom, intending to lead me into all truth) knew. I had paid in the money before I later checked my email, only to discover that the seller was giving a 50% discount. I quickly informed the seller about my overpayment, but he ended up sending me the ebook and said nothing about refunding the extra money.

I felt it was unjust, but I couldn’t blame the young man (who was only trying to make more money), I had “me” to put the blame on…me (who had the spirit of truth on the inside), for disobeying the voice of the Holyspirit.

image

The Holyspirit was given to us for out profitting and His instructions are for our greatest good. Although most times, His instructions doesn’t always seem to make sense,  it is foolish to doubt Him “who was” even before the very “beginning”.

If only we will listen to Him ( to His red alerts,His gentle voice, that inner witness, that nudging in our hearts, etc), we will live life to the fullest- in joy,peace and plenty, not lossing a dime!

2 thoughts on “Red alert: Don’t lose a dime!

  1. itunuoluwa August 27, 2013 at 8:48 pm Reply

    indeed we won’t lose any dime wen we follow His plans…very sure…the Holy spirit of God…very true

    • Anuoluwapo Ademuyiwa August 27, 2013 at 9:19 pm Reply

      Thanks for your comments Itunuoluwa, and for taking out time to visit my blog site. Hope you were blessed?

Leave a Reply

