Freedom from sin…coming soon!!!

image

INTRODUCTION

Growing up as a young christian boy, I lost count of the number of times I had to “give my life to Christ”. I did it over and over and over again. In fact, every time there was an altar call you were sure to find me in front because somehow I always felt I must have sinned against God consciously or unconsciously and in order to be on a safe side, so I don’t miss heaven, I had to repent constantly. I lived everyday under the fear of “not making heaven”, and this fear became even stronger whenever I saw movies about rapture. Those nights were not funny – different thoughts would fill my mind; thought of waking up the next morning and finding out that everyone was gone except me kept me awake most nights until sleep would finally come to my rescue. Of course, seeing everybody the next morning always gave me so much relief.  

All the while, I practically didn’t know anything about God’s word and things grew worse when I found myself struggling with masturbation; to the point of almost becoming a homosexual. Somehow I knew I wasn’t supposed to be masturbating but I just couldn’t stop it; I was a slave of sin and like Apostle Paul, I didn’t understand my actions anymore for I did the very things I didn’t want to do. It was as though something was making me do the very things I hated…I wondered:  

How would I ever be FREE?  

How was I ever going to please God?  

Who would save me from this terrible nature of sin?  

And like apostle Paul, I screamed in my frustration saying… “O unhappy and pitiable and wretched man that I am! Who will release and deliver me from [the shackles of] this body of death?”  – Romans 7:24 AMP  

If this is your present reality, maybe you are struggling with one addiction or the other, you are the very reason why I wrote this book. Beloved, God sent his son, Jesus Christ, for this purpose and through His death and resurrection, we have been set free from sin. But we wouldn’t be able to walk in this freedom if we have no knowledge of the TRUTH, for indeed “ye shall KNOW the truth and the truth shall set you free.” – John 8:32  

Our freedom from sin was something that God perfected in Christ Jesus at the cross, but our ignorance of the TRUTH has given us off to a life of defeat…I walked under the grip of sin for as long as I was ignorant about God’s word, but now, I know the truth and it has indeed set me free.

“No one born (begotten) of God [deliberately, knowingly, and habitually] practices sin, for God’s nature abides in him [His principle of life, the divine sperm, remains permanently within him]; and he cannot practice sinning because he is born (begotten) of God.” – 1 John 3:9 AMP  

You are born of God my dear, and you aren’t the sinner you think you are.   I can’t wait to see you walk in freedom from sin!                                  
With love,                               
Anuoluwapo  Ademuyiwa                                                                                              

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Freedom from sin…coming soon!!!

  1. toyin September 6, 2013 at 10:53 am Reply

    Halleluyah.happy birthday luv. Whosoever believes in Jesus is indeed set free

  2. Atere Oluwafemi September 6, 2013 at 11:12 am Reply

    Now there is therefore , No condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus! For the law of the spirit of life in Christ Jesus, has set us free, from the law of sin and death…Rom. 8:1-2… The consciousness of our freedom, reveals our true identity!!!! Hallelujah, am free….. Christ has paid it all for my sake!!! Beloved, this is a great piece. Happy birthday …

  3. Dagunduro Olajumoke September 6, 2013 at 11:27 am Reply

    Halleluyah!! Anuoluwapo of the Most High God~step’s in gloriously and steps out victourously….. Continue to stride in spiritual Manifestation!

  4. Anuoluwapo Ademuyiwa September 6, 2013 at 12:00 pm Reply

    Thanks Olajumoke mi, what else can I say…you are a true helper. God bless your darling heart. Am so proud of you my dear, you make me want to do more and more.

  5. omolade September 6, 2013 at 1:56 pm Reply

    Great one there. Have a favoured birthday

  6. Anuoluwapo Ademuyiwa September 6, 2013 at 2:51 pm Reply

    Thanks Omolade

  7. Anuoluwapo Ademuyiwa September 9, 2013 at 10:39 pm Reply

    A big thank you to T E Hanna, barbarakski and taylor oceans…thanks for the like, really appreciate. Bless your darling hearts

Leave a Reply

