Monday faithpills: The devil is not really after you…

 
Hi dear, thanks for dropping by.
Hope you had a lovely weekend and your day wasn’t stressful?

 Just before you pop today’s pills down your throat, I did like to apologies for the past weeks of not posting the “monday faithpills”.  

It was a cool sunday evening, the first day of the last month when I was just about to retire for the day. I did my usually before-sleep routine of checking my gmail to see if there were any new messages. A quick reload of my inbox and there it was…a mail from Michelle Kulp “The 6-Figure Woman Coach”.

Michelle, who is also a blogger among many other things, had sent me a gift via her message; it was a link to a book written by Wallace D. Wattles in 1910, “The Science of Getting Rich “. She had edited and added some useful materials to the original writings of Mr. Wallace.  

At first, just the title made me a bit sceptical. I had seen & partially(because I had to stop in between) read quite a number of such books only to discover they were either impratical or just illusional but I decided to trust Michelle’s judgment(plus it’s not really nice rejecting a gift from a friend). I downloaded the book that evening and soon I was in dreamland.

  Monday morning, after the devotion I decided to take a stroll. Just then, I remembered my last night download, still with a pinch of sceptism I relunctantly openned the pdf format of ” The Science of Getting Rich” and began to read.

I was thrilled by Mr. Wallace’s wealth of wisdom&knowledge! He wasn’t just another author trying to make a living off his book, but a man who had fellowship with The Creator of Wealth Himself.  

An excerpt from Mr. Wallace’s book that got me thinking-

“Every appearance in the visible world tends to produce a corresponding form in the mind which observes it; and this can only be prevented by holding the thought of the TRUTH. To look upon the appearance of disease will produce the form of disease in your own mind, and ultimately in your body, unless you hold the thought of the truth,’ which is that there is no disease; it is only an appearance, and the reality is health’. To look upon the appearances of poverty will produce corresponding forms in your own mind,’ unless you hold to the truth that there is no poverty; there is only abundance’.  To think health when surrounded by the appearances of disease, or to think”  

I bet you are starting to wonder how “The Science of Getting Rich” relates to the title of today’s faithpill…not to worry, this is a smooth ride you are definitely going to enjoy.* wink*  

As a young chap(around 10years old), I remembered been in church one fateful sunday. After his message, the pastor told everyone who had one sickness or the other to lay their hands on that part of the body and speak to it.

Fortunately or unfortunately for me, I had this naughty ache in my head so I just did what he said to do and ‘boom’, the headache disappeared! That was my first encounter with the divine healing power of God and ever since then, I have practically been living by divine health.  

Oh! Sure, there were times it took like forever to feel the relief, at other times, it was faster than the speed of light. There were also times when I was weak in faith and I had to take medications…it was as though my head was going to explode from terrible headaches but you know what? I have had more victories than failures(which were obviously not His fault but mine). At a time, I and a friend actually coined a word for divine healing(guess), so when either of us was under the weather our prescription was that he took “prayer-mycin”.  That is not a new member of the penicillin group of antibiotics.

Although I have been a beneficiary of divine healing, what Mr. Wallace pointed out in his book.. “which is that there is no disease; it is only an appearance, and the reality is health”, got me on fire. It was an entirely new light and I just couldn’t keep it to myself.

I had fallen ill in time past and gotten healed by His stripes but saying that there is no such thing as sickness/disease, was quite audacious…I just couldn’t take my mind off this reality& before you know, I kept saying it repeatedly until it dawn on my mind…there is no disease; only an appearance. That was still on monday last week.  

By Wednesday morning(4th December), I was already sending the link of Mr. Wallace’s book to everyone on my whatsapp contact(you can kindly add me to your list: +2348189360902). I wanted everyone I knew to come into this powerful revelation. I heard, held and spoke the word…a seed was planted in my heart& it was already taking root.

  ” These  likewise are the ones sown on stony  ground who, when they hear the word,  immediately receive it with gladness; and they have no root in themselves, and  so endure only for a time. Afterward, when  tribulation or persecution arises for the  word’s sake, immediately they stumble.” Mark 4:16-17NKJV.  

The last time I was ill was sometimes in July, and you know what…we won by the word of God. I was all perfect Wednesday morning but by afternoon, I started feeling this serious pain in my stomach and my head was spinning…    

Why was I feeling sick?

Serioiusly, why was this happening just after I got hold of God’s word?  

 Nothing could be farther from the truth, it was the devil’s handy work and all he was trying to do is steal the seed of God’s word away- He wasn’t so much concerned about inflicting my body than he was about stealing the word that was taking root in my heart.  

I could only imagine how much the devil must have wept the day we confessed the Lordship of Jesus, but nothing saddens & frustrates him more than seeing us walk in faith, and inasmuch as we just remain sulkings in Christ(not  knowing our rights & authority in Christ Jesus, nor growing in faith) he is okay & probably wouldn’t attack us that much. But the moment one starts digging deep& exercising his faith(or even go further to be a parrot for Christ like me), he becomes his number one target on  his list of spiritual terrorists.  

The pain and ache worsened by evening, and I could hear  the tempter saying into my ears

“Pharmacist! What will it take you to pop a tablet of Hyoscine10mg(Buscopan) & two tablets of paracetamol down your throat…and you would be alright?”

Right there and then,  I did say to that voice,

“Listen, just so you know, I am not taking any pills because there is no such thing as sickness and I am going to bed now, by the time I wake up tomorrow morning I will be perfectly alright.”

I woke the next day very hungry. The headache had disapeared…the stomach pain was now an hunger-induced one! Praise God!

So, is it a sin to take medications? A thousand times no! But this wasn’t really about the medications...it was a matter of faith or unbelief, a war against the Word. The devil wasn’t really after me but the seed of God’s word sown in my heart on Monday.

Nothing puts the devil on the run more than a Christian who choose to walk by faith, and that’s because the only thing that can&will conquer him anytime is the word of God in the heart and mouth of a believer!

“For whatever is  born of God overcomes the world. And this  is the victory that has overcome the  world—our faith.” 1 John 5:4 NKJV

The word of God is the seed of faith, and that faith is what guarentees us victory over the world…that’s what the devil is really after.

Hold on to the Word my dear, faith always works!!! I am a living testimony.

I bet you have been blessed my this mpnday’s faithpill, please be a blessing to someone else…kindly leave your comments, don’t forget to like the post and go spread the Word- FAITH ALWAYS WORKS!

You are deeply loved, highly valued & always accepted by God.

Bless your darling heart.

Peace&love.xo

Anuoluwapo Ademuyiwa

Ps. For your FREE copy to download, please go to: http://www.becomea6figurewoman.com/reports/ScienceOfGettingRich.pdf

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Monday faithpills: The devil is not really after you…

  1. Dagunduro Olajumoke December 10, 2013 at 7:30 am Reply

    Gr8 msg!~very inspring with a lot of good humor in it!»»faith pill works really I can testify to that. Forget the chill pill »take ur faith pill !

    • Anuoluwapo Ademuyiwa December 10, 2013 at 1:01 pm Reply

      Aww…am blushing, I learnt it from Daddy God my dear, I bet he is the Father of humour. Thanks Olajumoke…glad to know you are a living testimony of the faith pill. *wink*. Bless your darling heart my dear.xo

  2. kay-impact December 10, 2013 at 10:12 am Reply

    Awesome bro! It all a mirage. Tank God 4 his provisions

    • Anuoluwapo Ademuyiwa December 10, 2013 at 12:49 pm Reply

      Thanks dear…it’s all an appearance bro…Hallelujah!

    • Anuoluwapo Ademuyiwa December 10, 2013 at 12:54 pm Reply

      “At a time, I and a friend actually coined a word for divine healing(guess), so when either of us was under the weather our prescription was that he took prayer-mycin”…I hope you knew you were the friend I was referring to.*wink*

Leave a Reply

