Have you met the Celebrant Himself?

Hi my dear,

Hope your night was pleasant? First & foremost dear, I want to apologize for not getting your monday faithpills across to you yesterday…please forgive me, I got a little lazy(not proud of that).

image

Img ref: all-free-download.com

Hmm…it’s some hours to Jesus’ birthday and I couldn’t but think of how I celebrated the 25th of December in previous years.

Not until some years ago, I wasn’t really sure whose birthday it was- Santa’s(Father Christmas, as we often called him) or Jesus’.

Although I was raised in a christian home, I must confess that I knew Santa way back before I ever met Jesus(the celebrant Himself). I wouldn’t be surprised if you did/still do too. *wink*

Christmas was always a time to party & merry, get new clothes,shoes(thanks to dad) and visit the amuzement park. Oh! And we always went to church(that morning) where the pastor tells us about His birth(although I was physically present…in my mind, I was already at home eating the chicken).

This yearly routine went on for years until I finally met the Celebrant Himself; my life has never remained the same ever since.

“For God so love the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life” John 3:16 NIV

I bet this is the most popular verse of the Bible(I wouldn’t be surprised if the devil knows it too).

Beloved this season isn’t just another “Happy holidays”, but the remembrance of the true celebrant(JESUS) who came into this world that we might have LIFE & have it more abundantly.

Though He is the celebrant, He is not asking you to come with a gift…instead He wants you to come as you are(with all your old stuffs) because He has plenty of new GIFTS to give you.

Ps. Not met the Celebrant yet? Why wait till tomorrow…NOW is the BEST TIME to accept Him as your Lord & Savour.

Please pray this prayer
Dear God, thank You for sending Your only Son into this world to die for my sins.

Today, I confess with my mouth that Jesus is Lord,& I believe in my heart that You raised Him from the dead.

Therefore I am saved.
(According to Romans10:9).

Merry Christmas honey and welcome to the household of faith, the community of saints and the city of love- The kingdom of God.

Bless your darling heart my dear.

Peace&love.xo

Anuoluwapo

2 thoughts on “Have you met the Celebrant Himself?

  1. abenitemi December 24, 2013 at 10:20 am Reply

    The birth of our Lord shld be celebrated with his presence so that we will have a meaningful celebration. Nice one dearie

    • Anuoluwapo Ademuyiwa December 24, 2013 at 2:04 pm Reply

      So true Abenitemi…most people have been doing “mo gbo mo ya(i heard about the party & i branched)” without even meeting&knowing the Celebrant(Christ Himself). Thanks for dropping by my dear. Bless your darling heart.xo

Leave a Reply

