Last Monday faithpill for 2013- An Attitude of Gratitude.

Hello dear, thanks for dropping by!!!

I am really excited about this day- the 30th of December, 2013…I could remember vividly my very first blog post sometime in May(WHEN TO START CELEBRATING). Seeing your views & comments really inspired me to keep posting.

You know, you really rock & I am so grateful to God that our paths crossed & He has in one way or the other helped me to be a blessing to you(which is the whole reason behind starting the blogsite).

Once again, thank you.xo

Hmm…today has been a very great day, actually it started yesterday when my pastor(Ayo Ajani of Petra christian Centre) declared a 3-day dry fast. You can imagine how slim I am now.*wink*
But really, that’s just on the lighter note. I believe one of the first things I learnt during this period is that NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE.

Sincerely, I have never done a 3-day fast& I didn’t know how this was going to end up. Actually, my pastor said we might likely go to heaven(due to severe hunger) but we will surely come back & finish the fast. Anyway, this is the second day & funny enough I haven’t even dreamt of heaven…I am perfectly alright(maybe a little hungry though…wink*).

I believe that one of the major things we all need inorder to do/accomplish anything in life is to have a strong desire for that thing …knowing full well, that we can do all things through Christ who strengthen us.

Okay!!! That was just about my fasting&prayer experience. Now back to today’s article.

I believe that gratitude(heart-felt thankgiving) is the deepest form of worship and the strongest expression of faith in God. It’s funny how we(I inclusive) easily forget about God’s goodness & faithfulness in our lives(especially we are going through trying times). At such point, all we focus on is what He hasn’t/isn’t doing while we forget the things He has/is still doing for us(even ones we didn’t particularly ask for) & begin to complain.

You know, when you really come to think of your life, you are a bundle of testimonies. If you doubt that, consider the fact that you still have your two eyes(if not, you wouldn’t be able to read this post),  your hands haven’t packed up(and that’s why you can scroll down this page) and your brain is still intact(I have seen quite alot of insane people this year).

It’s easy to thank God when things are seemingly going on well but our thanksgiving isn’t suppose to cease in times of trial. Actually God desires that we are grateful at all times & in all things.

” In everything give thanks; for  this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for  you.”  1 Thess5:18NKJV

Thanksgiving is meant to be an attitude and not an option. It is God’s will.

Jesus knew the power of gratitude such that when faced with  naturally impossible cases- the feeding of 5000 (with 5 loaves of bread&2 fishes) and the death of Lazarus, all He did was to thank God and God showed up.

My dear, 2014 is going to be a great year(that’s because I visited there lately.wink*) and the people who will enjoy all that God has in store would be men& women who would serve Him with grateful hearts.

Develop an attitude of gratitude in this coming year & God will always show up on your behalf to wrought a miracle.

Stop looking at what you don’t have yet and start thanking Him for His many benefits in your life…and as you do, everything you need will flow towards you.

I am really glad & grateful to have met you(though not physically)- you are the greatest gift God has brought my path this wonderful year.

I love you deeply & you are always on my mind. It’s been a honour serving you via this blog site. Bless your darling heart.

Peace&love.xo

Anuoluwapo Ademuyiwa.

Leave a Reply

