Start the great year in a great way

HAPPY NEW YEAR DEAR!!!

image

Thanks for dropping by.

It’s a great new year and am so excited! I hope 2013 was great?

But guess what,  2014 is LOADED for God has blessed you with ALL(not some) THINGS that pertain to life and godliness(2Peter 1:3)…all that you would ever need is within and around you!

Hmmm…, I would love to tell you a short story titled -a night at Rahab’s house

image

Img ref : http://www.scenicreflections.com

It was a cold night, we had not covered the entire land but it was getting dark and sleep was calling. “Where do we lay our heads?” , I asked Dave(as though he wasn’t a foreigner like myself).

Dave and I had come to survey the land. We were from a neighbouring village, with specific orders to “Go, look over the land”.

After walking many miles, we were tired, thirst and hungry. So we headed towards the marketplace to fill our empty stomaches.

Sweet Lord, I couldn’t believe how cheap things could be. We both bought a plate of white rice, goat meat and a bottle of Coke for less than $2 each. With the meat in my mouth begging for dare life, I managed to whisper into Dave’s ear…”This Land is really rich, no wonder everyone is looking big and healthy”.

“God must be a good God,  I can’t wait to move in” Dave replied, sipping his Coke.

Fully loaded, we continued our journey and headed north observing and taking comprehensive notes of all we could see and gather. It had been a successful journey all day, but as the night drew near we were posted with the big question- Where do we lay our heads?
God been so good, just we walked down the road we found Rahab.

Rahab was a distinctly beautiful young lady, probably in her mid 20’s. She was a really nice and hospitable person who offered to house us for the night. What we didn’t know was that Rahab was a prostitute. I couldn’t believe my eyes when we finally got to her home.

Just behind her door were the names & contact of men that regularly came to spend the night in her bed…she gave her body to them for less than a dollar.
“Why would a young lady like Rahab go into prostitution” I pondered in my mind.

Being the curious type, I got talking with Rahab and her story was quite touching. Rahab lived with her step father after the death of her mum and everything was good until one night (at age 9) when he came into her room and forced her into bed with him.

That was the beginning of the many nights with several other men. Rahab’s life was crumbling but she couldn’t help it. She had been molested by the man she called “Father”.

The fateful night she invited us into her home, she was actually on the street waiting for one of her customers.

Fast-forward into the future, and our Saviour Jesus (of all the linage to come from) came from Rahab’s linage.

“Why is Anuoluwapo telling me this story?”, you might ask..

My dear, the point am trying to drive home is that no matter how you’ve spent 2013 or how your life has been in past years,you can start 2014 in a great way…with true love, peace, joy and a Saviour who is not ashame to call you friend. He would accept you just as you are, offering you his uncondition love & support.

Start the great year with a great God whose got great plans for your life.

” For I know the  thoughts that I think toward you, says  the LORD, thoughts of peace and not  of evil, to give you a future and a  hope.”
         Jeremiah 29:11NKJV

Ps. Would you like to make Jesus your Lord Saviour?

Please pray this prayer

Dear God, thank You for sending Your only Son into this world to die for my sins.

Today, I confess with my mouth that Jesus is Lord, I believe in my heart that You raised Him from the dead.

Therefore I am saved.(According to Romans10:9).

Thank you Jesus.

Welcome to the household of faith honey, the community of saints and the city of love- The kingdom of God.

Bless your darling heart my dear.

2014 is your year of ENLARGEMENT…DREAM BIG&MAKE NO SMALL PLANS!!!

Love you to pieces.xo

Anuoluwapo.

NB. Accepted the Lord Jesus already? Great!!! Please kindly share the link with your community of friends who haven’t. Let’s spread the gospel to the end of the earth. Thank you.xo

Leave a Reply

