Monday faithpills: You are never alone honey!

“… For He Himself has  said, “I will never leave you nor forsake  you.”
            Hebrews 13:5 NKJV

The Arcus Dictionary defines loneliness as “The state of being alone in solitary isolation”.

image

        

Image credit: photopin.com

I was only ten(10), but I could remember vividly my prominent experience with that sad guy called “loneliness” as though it happened yesterday. I had just gotten a new admission into my dad’s choice of a good school-CMS GRAMMAR SCHOOL, Bariga,Lagos(although now I am proud to be a grammarian.wink*), a school he so loved and admired as a teenager but couldn’t attend for financial constrain, and because home was quite far from school I had to stay in the boarding house.

As soon as I was done at the principal’s office, I was shown the way to the boarding house. With excitement, I ran towards the building hoping for the best only to be welcome by two hefty guys at the door who thought(in their rudiculous minds) that the best venue for my welcome party should be in one of their lockers. Who was I to disobey…, I quickly dropped my travelling bag and made my way into this big empty locker they had graciously prepared for me, and guess what? They shut me in!

Right in that dark locker, I felt so lonely and all I could do was cry. I wondered why my dad ever sent me here…though I couldn’t blame him either, he had never been here. His assumption of a good school wasn’t all that correct afterall. But after some seconds the two hefty guys(we use to call them “seniors”), decided that my welcome party was over and I could now take my travelling bag in.

I couldn’t imagine how people can be so cruel, they openned the door to the big locker and started laughing. Gosh!!! All the while, while I was in there crying…these guys were laughing!

Honey, at some points in life you might feel the way I felt when I was locked up in that locker; alone and afraid, feeling unloved and neglected..but I want you to always be rest assured that God is always with you and He will never leave you nor forsake you!

You are deeply loved, highly valued & always accepted by God.

Live life to the fullest, each day a from God to love lavishly, to forgive & admit your wrongs, to give as much as you can, to be the best of yourself, to say nothing in anger and always remember that in the end, nothing is more important than “family”!

Remember this is our year of ENLARGEMENT, so DREAM BIG and make NO SMALL PLANS!

Do have a lovely week ahead honey!

Bless your darling heart.

Be a blessing to someone else, kindly share this post with your community of friends, family and even enemies(just kidding*).

Thanks for dropping by.

Peace&love.xo

Anuoluwapo.

2 thoughts on “Monday faithpills: You are never alone honey!

  1. ademuyiwa aderonke January 15, 2014 at 10:52 am Reply

    thanks for being a blessing to ur generation

Leave a Reply

