Try again, and again and again…

Hi dear, it’s your friend Anuoluwapo

Hope you’ve been good?

Thanks for dropping by!

First, I did like apologies for this late delivery of today’s post…I had a long, nice and funny day.wink*

image

     

              Image: courtesy   freedigitalphotos.net

It was around 8pm yesterday night after church service when it dawned on me that I wouldn’t be able to make it home(I presently stay in a Fellowship family house, & our curfew is by 8pm) and I knew I had to find a place to pass the night…basically because, I really don’t like speaking too much grammar(if you know what I mean.wink*)

During the day, I had spent most of the time reading Jack Canfield’s book The Success Principles and it was time to practise what I had read in the eighteen chapter(titled- Reject Rejection). I believe the main idea behind this particular chapter is not to take rejections as personal, and to keep asking until you get that which you want.

There I was, with different thoughts running through my head. Quickly, I remembered seeing a friend during service but I couldn’t imagine sleeping over at a lady’s plus I had not informed her earlier, so I thought of a male friend and there goes the first rejection.

The thought of going to him wasn’t really funny in itself(I didn’t know this guy that much), but as Jack had recommended in previous chapters (to experience your fear and act anyway), I felt the fear of rejection and went anyway.

Unknown to me, my friend didn’t stay in town and only comes on wednesdays(for church service) and lay his head at a friend’s. I didn’t want to become an extra badge for his friend so I went on to the next person.

The next person was quite older and I was really positive about getting a “yes, you can sleep over at my place , but all he did was give me false hope and eventually declined my request.

I knew I couldn’t sleep on the street, so I tried again and finally got a yes! Although, the third person didn’t say a yes or a no “at first” because he was particularly busy clearing the stage, so all I did was help out with the clearing and asked again after we finished. He said yes with a smiling face!

So you might ask, “What exactly is Anuoluwapo trying to say?”…

Many a time we are faced with rejections in life. Sometimes, it’s a NO! to your dreams, a NO! from the lady you asked out on a date out, a NO! at the job interviewa NO! even from friends & family, but if you will only try again, and again, and again…you will surely get a YES!

Don’t ever give up on your dreams my dear, just try again at some other time, in some other place or with some other person and you get a big fat YES! …just one more try.

Your “YES!” is waiting for you.wink*

Thanks once again, I really appreciate you dropping by.

Please feel free to post you comments and share post with your community og friends and family(via facebook, twitter…)

Ps. Not saved yet, why not make Jesus your Lord & Saviour today?

Please pray this prayer

Dear God, thank You for sending Your only Son into this world to die for my sins.

Today, I confess with my mouth that Jesus is Lord, I believe in my heart that You raised Him from the dead.

Therefore I am saved.(According to Romans10:9).

Thank you Jesus.

Welcome to the household of faith honey, the community of saints and the city of love- The kingdom of God.

Bless your darling heart honey!

2014 is your year of ENLARGEMENT…DREAM BIG&MAKE NO SMALL PLANS!!!

Peace&love.xo

Anuoluwapo

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

