Thursday Soulpills: You can(& should) ask God for riches my dear!

Hi dear,

Thanks for dropping by!

It’s your friend and fa
ith preacher-Anuoluwapo, hope you have been good and your day was cool?

image

“Two things I ask of you, O LORD; do not refuse me before I die:
Keep falsehood ans lies far from me; give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread.”
                     Exodus 30: 7-8(NJKV)

My baby brother was quite a funny kid when he was younger. I remember at 3, he already knew what he wanted when it came to money matters.

From a tender age, we all knew this kid liked money(who doesn’t anyway?). The nigerian twenty naira note was his constant choice of money, and he never asked for a lower or higher denomination. Plus,you could hardly take his money away from him even when he is asleep…he holds on to it so tightly, you might wake him while trying to help keep his money.

“I want Olopa(Police man)”, was his usual request when ever he needed money to buy his favourite biscuit(Cheeseball) or sweet(those ones with thin plastic handles & the round sweet on top). I guess he was just facinated with the picture of Gen. Murtala Mohammed(whom he calls-Olopa) on the twenty naira note.wink*

He is now 6,and he knows better than just ask for “Olopa”, especially now that he has become a bread and tea addict.

I did a bible search on “Agur the son of Jakeh”, the man who write the 30th chapter of Proverb and discovered he was only mentioned once throught the bible. Although, I really can’t say for sure…but I don’t think Agur wasn’t an Israelite. His prayer request said it all- “give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread.” If he was, he must have read( or heard from his parents) that the very God whom he was asking for just enough to live by,  told the Israelite that He is the God that gives them power(ability) to get wealth (Deut 8:18).

Although, Mr Agur’s prayer sounds ‘humbling” and is actually even found in the book of Proverbs(noted for its wealth of wisdom & counsel)…I am sorry to say that you, my dear, are not permitted to pray such prayer.

“Why shouldn’t I?” You might ask.

Hmm…first of all, you would have acted like my kid brother(who asks for just N20) even though there are bigger note(like N100,N500 & N1000)…asking for “just-enough”, with nothing left to give nor save,  plus you wouldn’t have rightly appropriated what Christ’s grace had made available to you.

Apostle Paul, writing to the Corinth church said ” For you know the  grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that  though He was rich, yet for your sakes He  became poor, that you through His poverty  might become rich.” (2 Cor 8:9). My dear, Christ became poor for you and I to be rich…so, stop asking for small things(as though heaven is having a recession)and start asking for big things; ask for more than enough riches, so you can also be a blessing to others!

Thanks for reading through my dear.

Blessed by this post?

Be a blessing to someone else, kindly share this post with your community of friends, family and even enemies(just kidding*).

Ps. Not saved yet, why not make Jesus your Lord & Saviour today?

Please pray this prayer

Dear God, thank You for sending Your only Son into this world to die for my sins.

Today, I confess with my mouth that Jesus is Lord, I believe in my heart that You raised Him from the dead.

Therefore I am saved.(According to Romans10:9).

Thank you Jesus.

Welcome to the household of faith honey, the community of saints and the city of love- The kingdom of God.

Bless your darling heart honey!

2014 is your year of ENLARGEMENT…DREAM BIG&MAKE NO SMALL PLANS!!!

Peace&love.xo

Anuoluwapo

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Thursday Soulpills: You can(& should) ask God for riches my dear!

  1. […] Thursday Soulpills: You can(& should) ask God for riches my dear!. […]

Leave a comment