Monday faithpills: Your request has been granted

Hi dear,

Thanks for dropping by.

Hope you had a great weekend? Mine was sweet & fantastic(for the first time in a long time, I actually saw a cartoon-“HOP, it’s about the first human easter bunny”…thanks to my gorgeous accountant miss.wink*)

“Therefore I say unto you, what things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them , and ye shall have them .”
                              Mark 11:24 KJV

As a little kid, I had often thought that my dad was the richest man in the world(atleast, not until I heard about the likes of Bill Gates, Donald trump and Carlos Slim…those guys just have a way of making people’s rich dad look poor. Just kidding*), I mean he just always had money to give his beautiful wife(that’s my mum) and we the kids(we were just five then).

Most times,  we didn’t even have to ask dad…it was as though he always read our minds and could know what we had need of even before we mentioned them. But as I  grew older, I discovered my dad’s secret(promise not to tell anyone.wink*)- he wasn’t the richest man in the world afterall, he was just a smart dad who knew to provide for his family by saving and planning ahead.

As regards our Big Dad(God), I can say without any iota of doubt that He isn’t just the richest and wealthiest(in the universe), but He is also the smartest dad ever…second to none- He had made adequate plans & provision to met our every need long before our mums and dads had their first dates.

No wonder He could boldly declare in His word that we sholud believe that we receive them(our requests) & we shall have them…and that’s because, He isn’t just going to make provisions for them the moment we ask. He already did, long before we came to planet earth!

Isn’t it easier to have faith for something God had already made provision for? I bet it is. Apostle Paul understood this truth, hence he admonished the Philippians church not to be anxious for anything but simply make their request known unto God with thanksgiving.

Usually, we thank people when they give us a gift and not before. How much more God, who has already made provision for our needs long before we even ask…I believe thanksgiving is the greatest expression of our trust in a smart, loving, good & wealthy Dad; It is saying to Him,  “I know I don’t have to ponder how or when You are going to grant my request…because You already did”.

“Faith is a force of attraction; what you appreciate, gravitates towards you.”
HolySpirit

Bless your darling heart.

Bet you were blessed!

Be a blessing to someone else, kindly share this post with your community of friends, family and even enemies(just kidding*).

Ps. Not saved yet, why not make Jesus your Lord & Saviour today?

Please pray this prayer

Dear God, thank You for sending Your only Son into this world to die for my sins.

Today, I confess with my mouth that Jesus is Lord, I believe in my heart that You raised Him from the dead.

Therefore I am saved.(According to Romans10:9).

Thank you Jesus.

Welcome to the household of faith honey, the community of saints and the city of love- The kingdom of God.

Bless your darling heart honey!

2014 is your year of ENLARGEMENT…DREAM BIG&MAKE NO SMALL PLANS!!!

Peace&love.xo

Anuoluwapo

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Monday faithpills: Your request has been granted

  1. othniel February 10, 2014 at 7:09 am Reply

    thanks bro! He careth for us and loves us.

  2. kay-impact February 10, 2014 at 6:17 pm Reply

    Glory 2 God!

  3. abenitemi February 12, 2014 at 8:23 am Reply

    He cares for us far above our expectations and need, he is the greatest father ever.

Leave a Reply

