Monday faithpills: Just do it!

Hey dear,

Thanks for dropping by!

image

Freedom from Sin, soft paper cover copy

Hope you have been great? I bet God has been good to you.wink*

‘His mother said to the servants, ” Do whatever he tells you”‘.
                                John 2:5 NIV

Sometimes last year,  I needed some extra money(precisely 25k) to pay for the book cover design of my first book- Freedom from Sin.

Fortunately, a friend and I were chating when he asked how the publication was going.Relunctantly, I told him it was fine but that I also needed some extra cash…next thing, he called me up and asked that I send him my account number(you know what implies, right?). I was thrilled when he promised to pay in 10k. That was friday night.

Sunday morning, I was in church so grateful that God had favoured me(I actually gave a testimony about the 10k) only for the Holyspirit to instruct that I sowed the promisory 10k into the church building fund. At that point, I couldn’t doubt His voice simply because I knew that the devil couldn’t have told me to fund the church building(we both know he isn’t that kind).

“Logic” said, “You don’t have enough, isn’t it obvious that what you are about to do is foolish”.

“Faith” said, “When God asks for a seed, He has a harvest in mind”. So I followed the voice of faith and did it…I sowed the seed by faith.

Precisely around 8:00am, my publisher called me to say that they were giving me the 25k worth of book cover deaign for free…I couldn’t stop saying thank you Jesus!

It’s amazing how that God’s instructions don’t always make sense. I bet Jesus’ disciples would have thought that He had probably had a little too much to drink when He instructed the servents to fill the jars with water. Seriously, who in his right mind would have requested for water when the obvious need was wine.
Thank God it wasn’t His disciples He instructed to fill the jars. The guys who filled the jars were servants…they basically don’t question order, all the do is just obey. And their obedience paid off when Jesus turned the water into wine. I bet they had more than enough to drink after the miracle.Wink*

So the next time Daddy tells you to do something, don’t rationalise…just do it!

Blessed by this post? Be a blessing to someone else, kindly share this post with your community of friends, family and even enemies(just kidding*).

Ps 1. Not saved yet, why not make Jesus your Lord & Saviour today?

Please pray this prayer

Dear God, thank You for sending Your only Son into this world to die for my sins.

Today, I confess with my mouth that Jesus is Lord, I believe in my heart that You raised Him from the dead.

Therefore I am saved.(According to Romans10:9).

Thank you Jesus.

Welcome to the household of faith honey, the community of saints and the city of love- The kingdom of God.

Bless your darling heart honey!

Ps 2. Just said that prayer of faith? I have got a gift for you! Kindly send me an email (anuoluwapoademuyiwa@gmail.com) and get your gift delivered to you.

I will be praying for you!

2014 is your year of ENLARGEMENT…DREAM BIG&MAKE NO SMALL PLANS!!!

Peace&love.xo

Anuoluwapo

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

