Monday faith pills: The power of desire

Merry Christmas and a happy new year in advance!

It’s the last month of year 2015, and a great privilege that we are alive today. You would agree with me that of a truth, God has been faithful. Only the living can say, “I am hungry” smiles*

I have been away for a while, and I sincerely apologize for leaving you wishing and praying for your life transforming weekly Monday faithpills but guess what, your prayers weren’t a waste. By His grace, we are back again and this time, to stay.

Enough of the intro,  it’s a beautiful Monday and we would be talking about #ThePowerOfDesire (inspired by Pastor Ayo Ajani, more about this great man of God later).

Mark 11:24 (KJV)
Therefore I say unto you, What things soever
ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive
them, and ye shall have them.

image

Okay, I am sure you are wondering what that scintillating meal has got to do with today’s post. So, before you start salivating or lose focus, lets get back to the scripture (I mean the one above the plate). Wink*

We must understand that Jesus wasn’t joking when He said “What things soever ye desire…”, I mean He meant exactly what you just read- what things soever, and that includes the fried plantain you saw up there(I know you are tempted to scroll up, but please stay with me for now…the fried plantain is all your.) wink*

Often time, we have limited the power of God’s word(regarding Mark 11:24 to so called spiritual desires only like soul winning, spiritual growth and all(although they are very important desires too), but permit me to say that the scripture can not be broken. And whilst you a spirit being, who has a soul and lives in a body, God is also concerned and committed to your deepest desires ..because they are divine and valid.

Just last week Friday, I was a benefactor of the power of desire. It wasn’t even up to 24hours between the time I desired and when what I desired came knocking. While at work on Thursday, I thought to myself “Chai, it’s been a while I ate my best food ooo…(I mean fried plantain)” so I decided that I was going to eat fried plantain(planned to buy a bundle before going to work the next day), but  surprise surprise I was awakened by a neighbor with 4 pieces of unripe plantain by Friday morning.
Just imagine I had desired a car instead(Jesus is Lord!)…Well,  thank God I can always desire. Wink*

As Pastor Ayo Ajani rightly stated in his sermon on Sunday titled “How you birth your God given dreams through prayer”;
You must be able to articulate succinctly what you desire because God always works with your innermost desire.

Knowing that our desires(not even words now ooo)matter to God is such a great thrill, and regardless of  however insignificant we think that which we desire is…God pays attention to it. Isn’t that awesome???

You might think that a plate of fried plantain is such an insignificant thing, but if God can do a plate of fried plantain…How much more the more important things(like satisfaction, good home, blessed marriage, career fulfilment and so much more) that we deeply desire???

This week, step out with an absolutely confidence and faith in God’s love for you …Awaken and activate your deepest desires because they are God-given, divine and valid.

Stay positive & live fully.

Yours faithfully,

Anuoluwapo Israel Ademuyiwa
Author of “Freedom from Sin”

PS. For more on Pastor Ayo Ajani’s life transforming, practical and empowering messages, please visit http://www.petracc.org

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

